Pseudo Blue CD release, Doco | Pour House Music Hall | Clubs & Concerts | Indy Week
This is a past event.

Pseudo Blue CD release, Doco 

When: Fri., Dec. 23, 9 p.m. 2011
Price: $5-7

Though Pseudo Blue formed in Wilmington, the seed of the band was sown in Raleigh. Tonight the quartet returns to the City of Oaks to celebrate the release of its six-song debut, Building An Army. The band's easygoing mix of funk and Southern rock twang suggests Widespread Panic or Warren Haynes' Gov't Mule. When country jaunts ease into syncopated bass lines or smears of wah-wah guitar leads, and crunchy rhythm guitar comes matched by the crisp keyboards and the even-keeled vocals of frontman Eric Puente, Pseudo Blue finds its sweet spot. "Chill" seems to be an appropriate adjective. With Doco. —Bryan C. Reed

Enter your starting address (include city or postal code):

(directions will appear below map)



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

INDY Week publishes all kinds of comments, but we don't publish everything.

  • Comments that are not contributing to the conversation will be removed.
  • Comments that include ad hominem attacks will also be removed.
  • Please do not copy and paste the full text of a press release.

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Permitted HTML:
  • To create paragraphs in your comment, type <p> at the start of a paragraph and </p> at the end of each paragraph.
  • To create bold text, type <b>bolded text</b> (please note the closing tag, </b>).
  • To create italicized text, type <i>italicized text</i> (please note the closing tag, </i>).
  • Proper web addresses will automatically become links.

© 2018 Indy Week • 320 E. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200, Durham, NC 27701 • phone 919-286-1972 • fax 919-286-4274
RSS Feeds | Powered by Foundation