Pin It

Wake County 2010 Voting Guide 

Depending on your precinct, some of these races will not appear on your ballot. Other contests may be on your ballot, but the Indy does not endorse in unopposed races.


Elaine Marshall (D)


District 2: Bob Etheridge (D)

District 4: David Price (D)

District 13: Brad Miller (D)


District 14: Dan Blue (D)

District 15: Charles Malone (D)

District 16: Josh Stein (D)

District 17: Richard Stevens (R)


District 33: Rosa U. Gill (D)

District 34: Grier Martin (D)

District 35: Jennifer Weiss (D)

District 36: Robin Anderson (D)

District 37: Debra McHenry (D)

District 38: Deborah K. Ross (D)

District 39: Darren Jackson (D)

District 40: Violet Rhinehart (D)

District 41: Chris Heagarty (D)


District 1: Don Mial (D)

District 2: Lindy Brown (D)

District 3: Steve S. Rao (D)

District 7: Jack Nichols (D)


Nancy (Lorrin) Freeman (D)


Donnie Harrison (R)


Supreme Court Associate Justice: Robert C. (Bob) Hunter

Court of Appeals Judges: Jane Gray (Calabria seat), Rick Elmore (Elmore seat), Martha Geer (Geer seat), Cressie Thigpen (Wynn seat). For the Wynn seat, you can rank your top three choices in Instant Runoff Voting; we also recommend Stan Hammer and Harry Payne.

District 10 Court Judge (four races): Dan Nagle, James R. Fullwood, Keith O'Brien Gregory, Vince Rozier

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor: Jennifer (Jenna) Austin Wadsworth, Marshall Harvey


Constitutional amendment providing that no person convicted of a felony may serve as sheriff: For

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

INDY Week publishes all kinds of comments, but we don't publish everything.

  • Comments that are not contributing to the conversation will be removed.
  • Comments that include ad hominem attacks will also be removed.
  • Please do not copy and paste the full text of a press release.

Permitted HTML:
  • To create paragraphs in your comment, type <p> at the start of a paragraph and </p> at the end of each paragraph.
  • To create bold text, type <b>bolded text</b> (please note the closing tag, </b>).
  • To create italicized text, type <i>italicized text</i> (please note the closing tag, </i>).
  • Proper web addresses will automatically become links.

Latest in Take-Along Voting Guides

Facebook Activity

Twitter Activity


DoctorD, Crisco is not nearly as strong of a candidate as Aiken. Anyone who watched the primary debate could tell …

by ncsu_grad on Our handy voting guide for the May 2014 election (Take-Along Voting Guides)

Do you have a discussion on your website as to why you picked Clay Aiken over Keith Crisco for the …

by DoctorD on Our handy voting guide for the May 2014 election (Take-Along Voting Guides)

Most Read

  1. John Arrowood (Candidate Questionnaires)

© 2014 Indy Week • 201 W. Main St., Suite 101, Durham, NC 27701 • phone 919-286-1972 • fax 919-286-4274
RSS Feeds | Powered by Foundation