The Nutcracker | Dance | Indy Week
This is a past event.

The Nutcracker 

When: Sat., Dec. 10, Sun., Dec. 11, Fri., Dec. 16, Sat., Dec. 17, Sun., Dec. 18, Mon., Dec. 19, Tue., Dec. 20, Wed., Dec. 21, Thu., Dec. 22, Fri., Dec. 23 and Sat., Dec. 24 2011

Various venues—Sugarplum fairies take flight throughout the Triangle this holiday season in a couple of performances of The Nutcracker. Carolina Ballet's production is a splendid display of youthful talent, and this year touts several scenic surprises. Performances begin Saturday and Sunday at Durham Performing Arts Center and continue Dec. 16–24 at Raleigh's Memorial Auditorium. Tickets run $25–$100; visit carolinaballet.com. The Nutcracker is also being presented, for the 17th year, by the Triangle Youth Ballet. Performances at Durham's Carolina Theatre are at 7 p.m. Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday. Tickets are $23, or $10 for children under 7; visit carolinatheatre.org. —Christina Cass

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

INDY Week publishes all kinds of comments, but we don't publish everything.

  • Comments that are not contributing to the conversation will be removed.
  • Comments that include ad hominem attacks will also be removed.
  • Please do not copy and paste the full text of a press release.

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Permitted HTML:
  • To create paragraphs in your comment, type <p> at the start of a paragraph and </p> at the end of each paragraph.
  • To create bold text, type <b>bolded text</b> (please note the closing tag, </b>).
  • To create italicized text, type <i>italicized text</i> (please note the closing tag, </i>).
  • Proper web addresses will automatically become links.

© 2016 Indy Week • 201 W. Main St., Suite 101, Durham, NC 27701 • phone 919-286-1972 • fax 919-286-4274
RSS Feeds | Powered by Foundation